The 3 mistakes of my life is the third best seller novel by Chetan Bhagat that tells us a story of three ordinary friends. The story is based on three lives of best friends who belong to different social status and thinking. Ishan being escaped from the military holds a dream of being a cricketer. A jobless person like him faces typical family problem but remains focused to his aim. Omi, the second vital character is a son of a priest of that local temple in Ahmadabad. He has not much to get from life. Being too simple by his character he only dreams of becoming a priest like his father. The last but not the least character Govind who tells us the story and holds the two other characters in a same rope. He is brilliant in math and wants to become a businessman.

Their journey begins with a business of playing materials and flows through several ups and downs. The maternal uncle of Omi plays a vital character in this story to punch the essence of politics in it and turned Omi into a murderer. We also see here an unwanted but obvious love relationship between Ishan’s Sister and Govind. Eventually the story tastes us different layers of life to teach the importance of it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: